American Reliance Financial: Loan Scam
We received a report about this fake lender this morning:
Yes, they are scammers. The three main clues are: 1) asking four payments first (probably to be wired to Canada) 2) A generic sounding name ending with "Financial 3) a very recently created website. I looked up their website registry information and found that the site for the fake lender had only been created yesterday.
Here are the details on this latest scam:
Fake lender website: http://amrelfinonline.com/
Fake lender address: 232 E 27th St, New York, NY or 340 Hamilton Ave, Trenton, NJ
Fake phone number: 1-888-715-6667
Fake fax number: 1-888-697-5822
Fake loan details: Minimum "loan" amount of $20,000. Request the wire transfer of four months payment
If you're working with a lender and think it might be a scam, email us before you send any money. We'll be happy to point out the bad guys and save you from losing a $1,000 or more to these fraudsters.
Emily Peters – Credit.com's personal finance expert and former TransUnion credit bureau insider. Emily writes about credit reports, credit cards, loans and personal finance as the CreditBloggers.com editor.




We began a loan process, but became suspicious when the 4 payment deposit was requested. The number we were given was 888-632-9070, and we spoke to a Diane Ruthy. Thanks for helping us keep tabs on these frauds.
Posted by: bill | January 29, 2009 at 05:37 PM
How about Silverspring Lending Services. Address 633 Third Avenue New York NY. Number 1-877-754-2406. www.silverspringlending.com They approved me for a 5,000 dollar loan and i have to pay the first seven moths up front and then i wouldnt have to start paying util june.
Posted by: Trista Morris | October 26, 2009 at 11:55 AM